Through The Eyes of A Teacher Candidate

Technology, Pros and Cons

Like many teachers before me, I wanted to get involved with technology but did not how to get started. I find sometimes I become very frustrated with tech and I do not know where to go to get help. Thankfully, in my second year of teachers college at Ottawa University, we were given the choice to select an elective. Of the electives offered PED 3119, a course on technology in the classroom was offered.

So far I am enjoying the course and learning new things. It is not without its frustrations though. Already I am having difficulties getting access into the google classroom set up by the professor. I have contacted the tech department several times to resolve the problem. Tomorrow will be a week since the issue started, with very little progress. I hope that by next week I will at least be able to see the google classroom where the rest of my 10 weeks of teachers college will be spent.

Leave a Reply

